16 July 2007

Cancel confused drags

It's always fun if you're sitting in a group of people everybody is hacking at their laptops and somebody says "I wish I could do this..." and the answer is really simple:

While dragging an item between windows using Exposé and other fancy stuff you might get confused and or lost. You can't just let go because the item be moved or copied to a place you don't want it to be. Use escape to cancel a drag at any time.

2 comments:

Florian said...

or just drag it up to your menu bar and let go there. same effect and a nice little icon-moving-to-its-source animation ;)

adamwilcox said...

This isn't the correct place to ask, but your Automator Action, "Create Disk Image From Files", is there a way of setting a default password for disk images, rather than have it ask you for it?

Thanks,